

ALLIANCE NEWS

Rhonda Rhodes GLMSA Co-President alliance@glms.org

GLMS ALLIANCE UPCOMING EVENTS

All Alliance events can be found at www.glms.org in the Alliance tab under Membership.

Who Doesn't Like Chocolate?



Ilene Bosscher, Rhonda Rhodes, Michelle Feger



(left to right) Adele Murphy, Jenny Jacobs, Karin Sonnier, Rhonda Rhodes, Michelle Feger, Shirley Wheeler, Nancy Swikert, MD. and Danielle Bosscher

The Chocolate Bar."

Ilene Bosscher honored all our longtime members of the Alliance. She presented certificates of leadership to each one as a thank you for their years of service.

Nancy Swikert, MD, installed the new board members for the 2014-2015 year: Co-Presidents Michelle Feger and Rhonda Rhodes, President-Elect Karen Sonnier, Vice President Adele Murphy, Recording Secretary Christina Bosscher, Financial Secretary Adele Murphy, Corresponding Secretary Jenny Jacobs, Treasurer Danielle Bosscher, Advisory Board Mimi Prendergast and Shirley Wheeler.

Nancy's theme for the installation was a puzzle. Each level of the Alliance is like a puzzle piece that fits into the bigger picture. Each piece serves a purpose on different levels, Greater Louisville Medical Society Alliance, Kentucky Medical Association Alliance, American Medical Association Alliance, as well as the Southern Medical Association Alliance. I serve at some level with all four Alliances. Each has a unique piece that makes up who we are, "The Volunteer Voice of Physician Families."

Everyone enjoyed a great lunch and of course topped it off with chocolate.

Save the Date for September 6, 2014 to join our team for the Alzheimer's Walk.

Michelle and I plan to work closely with our board this year to provide interesting meetings, volunteer opportunities, and keep you informed on the legislative changes that are affecting our medical families today.

A special thank you to Ilene Bosscher for a job well done.

Let the summer begin. $L_{\mathbf{M}}$

Note: Rhonda Rhodes is the co-president of the GLMS Alliance with Michelle Feger. She also serves as the KMAA 2013-14 president.